Trinamool Will Contest All 42 Bengal Seats

New Delhi: Feb. 24 2024  The joy in the INDIA bloc over,  with the Trinamool Congress reiterating that it will contest all 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal. The party’s snub to the Congress comes after a wild swing in less than 24 hours, with sources in the alliance indicating on Thursday that seat-sharing talks were back on track and Trinamool sources said earlier on Friday that the party could not find a third seat for the Congress. Derek O’Brien, Trinamool’s leader in the Rajya Sabha, said, “A few weeks ago, the TMC chairperson and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee stated that Trinamool Congress is fighting all the 42 seats in Bengal. We are also in the fray in a few seats in Assam and the Tura Lok Sabha seat in Meghalaya. There is no change in this position.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *